The SVA is happy to announce it has taken on stewardship of the Stittsville Walking Club, run previously by Ottawa Public Health.

One of our long-time directors, David Fairbrother, has been an active leader in this program, and has agreed to continue in that role. The walking group meets most Mondays and Fridays at 9 am to walk in the upstairs hall of the Johnny Leroux Arena. The complete October to May schedule is posted below.¬†Everyone welcome — we’d love to see some new faces! This is an indoor walking program, so there’s no excuse to not be active once the cold weather arrives.

You can download a waiver and physical activity assessment questionnaire here, or they will be available at the arena a few minutes before each walk.

One-Time Consent (Bilingual)
Program Consent (English)
Program Consent (French)
PAR-Q (English)
PAR-Q (French)

Friday, 16 Oct 2015, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Monday, 19 Oct 2015, 9:00 to 10:00 am. — CANCELLED DUE TO ELECTION

Friday, 23 Oct 2015, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Monday, 26 Oct 2015, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Friday, 30 Oct 2015, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Monday, 02 Nov 2015, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Friday, 06 Nov 2015, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Monday, 09 Nov 2015, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Friday, 13 Nov 2015, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Monday, 16 Nov 2015, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Friday, 20 Nov 2015, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Monday, 23 Nov 2015, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Friday, 27 Nov 2015, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Monday, 30 Nov 2015, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Friday, 04 Dec 2015, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Monday, 07 Dec 2015, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Friday, 11 Dec 2015, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Monday, 14 Dec 2015, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Friday, 18 Dec 2015, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Monday, 21 Dec 2015, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Monday, 28 Dec 2015, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Monday, 04 Jan 2016, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Friday, 08 Jan 2016, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Monday, 11 Jan 2016, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Friday, 15 Jan 2016, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Monday, 18 Jan 2016, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Friday, 22 Jan 2016, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Monday, 25 Jan 2016, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Friday, 29 Jan 2016, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Monday, 01 Feb 2016, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Friday, 05 Feb 2016, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Monday, 08 Feb 2016, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Friday, 12 Feb 2016, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Friday, 19 Feb 2016, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Monday, 22 Feb 2016, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Friday, 26 Feb 2016, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Monday, 29 Feb 2016, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Friday, 04 Mar 2016, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Monday, 07 Mar 2016, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Friday, 11 Mar 2016, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Monday, 14 Mar 2016, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Friday, 18 Mar 2016, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Monday, 21 Mar 2016, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Friday, 01 Apr 2016, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Monday, 04 Apr 2016, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Friday, 08 Apr 2016, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Monday, 11 Apr 2016, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Friday, 15 Apr 2016, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Monday, 18 Apr 2016, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Friday, 22 Apr 2016, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Monday, 25 Apr 2016, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Friday, 29 Apr 2016, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Monday, 02 May 2016, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Friday, 06 May 2016, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Monday, 09 May 2016, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Friday, 13 May 2016, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Monday, 16 May 2016, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Friday, 20 May 2016, 9:00 to 10:00 am.

Friday, 27 May 2016, 9:00 to 10:00 am.